High-school + Drugs = Reality

Aside

The 100 Word Void

tragedylove

It was the best of times; it was the worst of times, but that’s just love. But now that she’s gone, there’s only time. I look back at the crash and I am thankful I survived. But I guess that’s the thing, to live doesn’t mean you’re alive. I walk through the house, the place I used to call home when she was alive, not even a shell of the man I once was for she had both my body and mind. I reach to touch her, but my hand falls through… So easily it reminds me of her life passed.

One response

  1. This is beautiful and soul-crushing all at once. I have tears in my eyes.

    January 19, 2014 at 4:43 pm

Leave a Reply

