High-school + Drugs = Reality

Why are Kids Considered Kids For So Long?

inequalityWell here’s the point: I already know right from wrong. My parents’ main job is done. They have given me the capability to be a good human being.

But then, why am I not considered an adult yet?  I can tell the difference from right and wrong, I’m physically capable of reproduction, I’m physically bigger, stronger, faster, and have more endurance than general population, and am capable of higher level thought than general population. Yet I am still considered inferior. We have tests for everything, why not have an adult test. This notion that age is such an important factor is ridiculous. Think about it. We have overcome racial and sexual equality issues (at least where I live), but we still feel discriminating by something as simple as age is right.

One response

  1. Just curious, what do you suppose would be on a test that would certify you to be an official “adult?”

    February 25, 2014 at 1:38 am

Leave a Reply

